top of page
Search
  • Annika B

Easy Easter Bunny Door Sign


Easter is upon us and like other holidays, it can get quite expensive. However you decide to celebrate I got you covered for some decoration inspiration! Below you will find all the things you need to create this BOHO style Easter bunny sign. This project cost me $1 in total because the only thing I purchased for this project was the sign from Dollar Tree, all other supplies I had at home were left over items from previous projects! My suggestion is to always look around your craft area/spaces and see if you can find things to use to make it your own and fit your style. You never know what you have that you can re-use or recycle! If you choose to buy all the items for this project, here is your magical list to get things started:


1) Easter Sign or Similar (most dollar stores have plain wooden Easter signs)

2) Burlap Ribbon for bow (or any type of ribbon of your choosing)

3) String/Yarn or Rope for bunny (I used nautical rope from Dollar Tree because it comes apart easily into strings)

4) Wood Stain or brown and black paint

5) Fake flowers or something else to add a touch of colour (optional!)

6) Glue Gun and Glue Sticks

7) Paint Brush

8) Newspaper to rest your project on while you paint or stain


...so now that you have everything you need, lets get started! Below you will find the video of how I created this sign. If you have any questions, you know how to find me! :)


Happily Ever DIY, my friends.








29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Jennifer Reinert
Jennifer Reinert
Mar 13, 2021

So cute! Can you do a traditional Germany Easter egg tree???

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page