top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAnnika Benny

In this Kitchen...

we lick the spoon! How many of you have done this or do this with your children? Times are different now but my fondest memories are from licking the spoon of my mama’s left over cake batter. It was a different time back then, simpler...but still, I always let my children taste test what I’m baking or cooking. We try to stay away from anything that contains raw eggs, but everything else is free range (Ha!). In order to keep things fun and our memories with us while we are in our kitchen, I created this small, special sign! I have seen many variations of this sign online but I wanted to create my own. You can too! It’s super simple to do. On a side note, if you don’t connect with the one I’m using I hope you use this post as inspiration to create a sign that does work for YOU!


Let’s get started!

Here are all the things you will need:


1) Wooden board (I used 10 inches x 5.5 inches)

2) White Spray Paint or White Paint

3) Spoon (wooden or metal)

4) Vinyl for Wording and Heart (grey and blue or any colours that match your kitchen!)

5) Cricut Machine

6) Glue Gun


I have also attached an image of the wording I created so you can save this image and import it into Cricut Design Space (or another editing program). Once imported you can remove the background and then its ready to cut or print!


Below are the images and the video tutorial of how I created this sign!


Happily Ever DIY Friends!










18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page