top of page
Search
  • Annika B

You have your own space, now what?

So picture this. You recently purchase a house, rent your own place or just want to spruce up your current space. You go online, you google, you search for all these cool decor ideas and some of them have heavy price tags. You might be on a tight budget or just trying to have more financial control, so you think to yourself, "aw, I really love this...but that price, I don't know". So you think about it some more and wonder if you can just do it yourself. This was me. I wanted the beautiful decor, but I did not like the price tag. I started creating my own versions of decor ideas with supplies I found in my home, local dollar stores, Amazon and Walmart. I am here to tell you that you can do it too! You can personalize anything you see and make it special to you and your family. I am here to help, Welcome to my DIY blog! I am so excited to have you here and to be able to share some of my affordable DIY projects with you!


I would like to dedicate my first blog post to the project that started this DIYing adventure! The DIY Interchangeable Magnetic 'Welcome to Our Home' Wreath. This wreath is made so that the 'O' in 'HOME' can be changed with different themes (holidays, birthdays, seasons, etc.) or photos!


Items you will need:


16 inch Pizza Pan (make sure its magnetic, I purchased mine at Walmart)

Thick String or Rope (Amazon or local dollar store)

8 mm Magnets (Dollar Store/Amazon)

3 inch Wooden Craft Circles (Walmart/Amazon)

Any colour/style Ribbon (Amazon)

Vinyl (if you have a Cricut machine) or coloured or photo paper (for printer)

Picture Frame Hook


Tools that will help!


Glue Gun

Circut Machine or Printer


VIDEO TUTORIAL BELOW!

Please reach out to me if you have any questions. Happily Ever DIYing, my friends.










20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page